top of page
Search
  • ngbaobmt124

DJ Keeping it old school vintage shirt

Today, the rise in the number of DJs over the past five or DJ Keeping it old school vintage shirt 10 years is exponential. So, how does one person that just started to get picked to play a show or open for a big DJ? How do you get there? My approach (and thought process) has always been, “Well, I’m not going to worry about someone choosing me. I’m going to throw my own party and invite my friends and let everything else happen naturally.” That’s how it started for me. I threw Dim Mak parties surrounding label and I would invite my friends to come, DJ, who were all actually in bands. So, then the theme of these parties became bands. People in bands that DJ’ed were at Dim Mak parties like Interpol or the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s.



10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page